Cuisine of New Orleans Hot Sheet

Click on the links below: New Orleans Convention and Visitors Bureau Brigtsen’s Antoine’s Tableau Desire Oyster Bar New Orleans School of Cooking

The Cuisine of New Orleans

Join Travel Brigade as we enjoy the one-of-a-kind cuisine of New Orleans. We’ll have interviews at amazing restaurants like Brigtsen’s, Antoine’s, Tableau and Desire Oyster Bar. We’ll also talk about how to make your own feast when we visit the New Orleans School of Cooking. Finally, we’ll find out about classic French Quarter cocktails like […]

RFH – Feb. 2 – Mardi Gras!

Travel Brigade will stop by Radio From Hell on Friday morning, Feb. 2, at 7 a.m. to talk about Mardi Gras season! We’ll have information about Mardi Gras in both New Orleans and Lafayette, Louisiana. We’ll be bringing King Cake from Poupart Bakery, which we found while on a Cajan Food Tour compliments of lafayettetravel.com We’ll […]

Weekend Warrior: Park City

Every winter, visitors flock to Park City from around the world, vying to experience the top-ranked ski resorts and Sundance Film Festival. But we in Utah have it good: Most of us can enjoy the movie-star charms of this mountain town in less than an hour’s drive from Salt Lake City via Interstate 80. [Read […]

Hidden Gem: Ogden’s a haven for the hip and the humble

Yes, it’s a ski town. The Ogden Valley boasts three resorts in one small area. But Ogden also offers a vibrant city experience, so not only can you hit the slopes, but you can abscond here for a weekend getaway that will be especially fun. [Read more]

RFH – Jan. 12 – Utah Ski Resorts

Join us on X96 Radio From Hell on Friday morning, January 12, at 7 a.m. We’ll be talking about Utah ski resorts and bringing along two adult day passes to Brian Head Resort. X96 skiutah.com brianhead.com skithebeav.com eaglepointresort.com snowbasin.com powdermountain.com nordicvalley.com skicherrypeak.com vamooseutah.com

Weekend Warrior: Let’s Go! Las Vegas

Las Vegas is well known for all things indoors— casinos, restaurants, shows and nightclubs. Sin City and its surroundings sometimes get shortchanged when it comes to being viewed as an outdoor recreation destination. Venturing off The Strip, you’ll nd hiking, boating and outdoor attractions just minutes away. Southern Nevada is the perfect place for a […]

Travel Gifts for the Holidays Hot Sheet

IFLY $109.00 Carry-on https://iflyluggage.com/collections/x-series/products/diplomat?variant=37941670027   $129.00 Medium https://iflyluggage.com/collections/x-series/products/diplomat?variant=37941670091   Raden  $295 A22 Carry https://www.raden.com/products/a22-carry?product_1_color_name=light-purple&product_1_finish_name=gloss   $26.95 Luggage Cover https://www.uncommongoods.com/product/arrivals-luggage-cover Repurposed Billboard Duffle https://www.thegrommet.com/rareform-repurposed-billboard-duffle   Flask Tie, Scarf and Sweatshirt http://baxbo.com/gifts/flasktie-flaskscarf/ $57  The Scrubba https://thescrubba.com/   $28 Clear Vinyl Bags https://www.thegrommet.com/mb-greene-clear-vinyl-bag   $57  The Scrubba https://thescrubba.com/   PUNJAMMIES https://www.sudara.org/collections/capri/products/kalpana-capri   $24.95 Wooden Wayfarer Sunglasses  By Woodies https://www.thegrommet.com/woodies-wooden-wayfarer-sunglasses   $24.94 X5 […]

Travel Gifts for the Holidays

Travel Brigade is ready to celebrate the 2017 holidays with gifts for the traveler in your life. From “smart” luggage to electronics, to comfortable clothing to gifts that remind you of where you’ve been and where you want to go, we’ve got something for everybody. Enjoy the trip! Follow us on Twitter @TravelBrigade. [Listen here]

Lafayette’s Cajun Cuisine Hot Sheet

Click on the links below: Lafayette Travel Cajun Food Tours Leroy Thomas and the Zydeco Roadrunners Cafe Vermillionville NuNu’s Fezzo’s T-Coon’s